Buy Now

Discovery Series Map 62

The Discovery Series of maps by Ordnance Survey Ireland covers the entire island of Ireland over 89 maps at a scale of 1:50,000. Map 62 mainly includes County Wicklow but also includes portions of Carlow and Wexford.

The southern end of the Wicklow Way is shown from Glenmalure to Clonegal. Starting a little to the south of Glenmalure, the trail on the map crosses Slieve Maan and Carrickashane to reach Iron Bridge. It then crosses Bellyteige to reach Moyne, circles Ballycumber before Tinahely and rounds Shillelagh to reach the Raheenakit Forest. It finally finishes 2km to the north of Clonegal.

Main Towns & Villages

Aghavannagh, Annacurragh, Arklow, Aughrim, Avoca, Ballinaclash, Ballinglen, Ballycoog, Ballymoney, Carnew, Clonmore, Coolattin, Coolboy, Coolgreany, Gorey (north), Greenan, Hacketstown, Inch, Killinierin, Kilquiggin, Kiltegan, Knockananna, Macreddin Village, Meeting of the Waters, Moyne, Park Bridge, Rathdangan, Rathdrum, Redcross, Shillelagh, Stranakelly, Tinahely and Woodenbridge.

Main Mountains

Carrig, Lybagh (in part), Aghavannagh Mountain, Aghowle, Annagh Hill, Ballinacor, Ballycumber, Ballycurragh, Carrickashane, Coolgarrow, Croaghanmoira, Croghan Mountain, Cushbawn, Eagle Hill, Fananierin, Keadeen (in part), Moneyteige, Slieve Maan, Slieveboy and Tara Hill.

Other Points of Interest

Aughrim River, Avoca River, Avonbeg River, Avondale, Avonmore River, Brittas Bay, Dereen River, Derry Water, Iron Bridge, Mizen Head, Ow River, Tomnafinnoge Wood and Vale of Avoca.

Top of Page
Special Offer on Wicklow Way Books

Special Offer on Wicklow Way Maps

Sitemap |  About Trailhead Ireland   |   Trailhead Central   ©2004-2023